Cosmic Soup

Who is she???

My name is Charlotte, I'm 24 years old, I live in the US. I'm a scorpio, but nobody ever guesses that right in the first three guesses. I spend way too much time online but I do also try to lead a full and rich life outside of the internet.

I, like most people, find trying to describe myself to be quite a difficult task. I'm never entirely sure if I should think in terms of what I do on a day to day basis, what I like most, what I think and feel, or something else entirely. I've been described as a "being in perpetual motion" and as the type of person one might expect to ride a single speed bicycle.

I can be found at various social dance events around town (I mostly dance swing, salsa, blues), drawing or painting, going for a walk and pressing flowers, cooking for my friends, and listening to music. I'd like to make music one day but at the moment I'm just click clacking around on a concertina playing the simplest songs I can find instructional videos for online. I've also been riding my bike a lot recently, though in a not driving the car way rather than a cyclist way, you know?

Other things... I have a pretty broad taste in music, I think I could find songs I like in any genre. I don't watch movies or tv very often but I'm trying to broaden my horizons and I've got a running list of movies I've watched this year. I'm not a particularly spiritual or religious person, but I was at one point very involved in church activities when I was in high school and a lot of the adults in my life thought I'd go on to become a minister. I did not. I studied engineering in school.